Skip To Content
Study Abroad Semester Programs

Study Abroad Events


Pulitzer Center Grantee talk at Spelman with Jennifer Strong


Friday, February 2, 2024

 11am - 12:30 pm  

A.I's Impact On Our Life & Work

Examining A.I.'s role in policing, hiring, and other systems

Location: Science Center - Room 203


Questions? Need more details?
Contact Dr. Karen Clay, Director for Semester Study Abroad & Cultural Orientation. Email: kclay2@spelman.edu




Study Abroad Program Provider Information Sessions



------------
Date & Time
 Program Providers
Representative(s)
Program Info
January 26
2pm - 4pm
 CIEE Zoe Robbins
zrobbins@ciee.org
 Learn about CIEE
January 30
2pm - 4pm
Middlebury Schools Abroad  Catherine Pierattini cpierattini@middlebury.edu  Learn about Middlebury
January 31
2pm - 4pm
 Arcadia Abroad Alyssa Johnson johnsonal@arcadia.edu Learn about Arcadia
January 31
4pm - 6pm
 IES Abroad Robin Pipkin Parker  rpipkin@iesabroad.org Learn about IES Abroad
February 1
2pm - 4pm 
 CEA - CAPA
Ashley Hiers Ganes  ahiers@ceacapa.com
Learn About
CEA - CAPA

February 6
2pm - 4pm

INSTEP-Wake Forest University (Political Science & Economics) 

Steve Seaworth  seaworth@wfu.edu Learn about INSTEP - Wake Forest University ( Political Science & Economics )
February 6
4pm - 6pm
IFSA- Institute for Study Abroad  Joshua Howse 
jhowse@ifsa-butler.org
Learn about IFSA
February 7
2pm - 4pm
 KEI Abroad Eduard Mandell  eduard@keiabroad.org
Learn about KEI Abroad
February 7
4pm - 6pm
 SIT: School for International Training Courtney Bauman courtney.bauman@sit.edu
Learn about SIT
February 8
2pm - 4pm 
DIS Abroad  Tatyana Louis tlo@disabroad.org
 Learn about DIS Abroad
February 13
2pm - 4pm 
 New York University Jhenifer Torrau
jt4265@nyu.edu
Learn about New York University
February 14
2pm - 4pm 
 Syracuse University Gael Noyes
gknoyes@syr.edu
Learn about  Syracuse University
February 15
2pm - 4pm 
The School for Field Studies  Amy Burrows tlo@disabroad.org
 Learn about The School for Field Studies

Follow us on Instagram @spelmanabroad #AskDrClay


 

Semester Study Abroad Awareness Week Open House





Photo Gallery


Students participating in Study Abroad Awareness Week
Students during in Study Abroad Awareness Week
Students participating in Study Abroad Awareness Week

Contact Us

Study Abroad Office
Milligan Building, Suite 1000
404-270-INTL (4685)
studyabroad@spelman.edu

Spelman Study Abroad on Instagram