Skip To Content
Board of Trustees

Administration

Spelman College's administration is made up of a group of senior-level executives.  Headed by the president of the College, senior team is responsible for the day-to-day management of the College.  The administration is made up of the president, nine vice presidents, which includes the secretary of the College, the chief of staff, and the special assistant to the president. 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
Pamela Scott Johnson, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President of
Academic Affairs
pscottjo@spelman.edu

BUSINESS AND FINANCIAL AFFAIRS
Dawn Alston, MBA
Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
dalston@spelman.edu 

ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT
Ingrid W. Hayes
Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management
ihayes1@spelman.edu

PUBLIC RELATIONS and COMMUNICATIONS
Denise T. Ward
Interim Vice President for Strategic Communications and Marketing
deniseward@spelman.edu

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
Salena Gray Jegede, C‘2003
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
salenajegede@spelman.edu

INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS
Myra N. Burnett, Ph.D.
Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Interim Director, Title III Programs
mburnett@spelman.edu

SPELMAN TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
John B. Wilson
Vice President & CIO for Spelman Technology Services
john.wilson@spelman.edu

STUDENT AFFAIRS
Darryl B. Holloman, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
dholloman@spelman.edu

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT
Terri H. Reed, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President & Secretary of the College
treed15@spelman.edu


Jerlawnda Davis
Special Assistant to the President
jerlawndadavis@spelman.edu