Skip To Content
Health Services Staff Contacts

Meet the Student Health Services Staff

Dana Lloyd

Dana Lloyd, APRN, MN, FNP-BC
Director of Health Services
404-270-5245
dlloyd@spelman.edu

Meet the Director

Lynette Hall

Lynette Hall, DNP,FNP-BC
Assistant Director and Family Nurse Practitioner
404-270-5251
lhall1@spelman.edu

Funlola Gaddis

Funlola Gaddis, FNP-BC
Women's Health Nurse Practitioner
404-270-5261
funlola.gaddis@spelman.edu

Ja'Net Nevels

Ja'Net Nevels, LPN
Staff Nurse, Primary Care Clinic
404-270-5260
janet.nevels@spelman.edu

Shumika Mainer

Shumika Mainer, NCMA
Health and Wellness Administration Coordinator
404-270-5250
smainer@spelman.edu

Earlynn Ryan

Earlynn Ryan, CMA
Medical Assistant Back Office, Women's Health Clinic
404-270-5248
eryan@spelman.edu

Tiffany Caines

Tiffany Caines, RMA
Medical Assistant Back Office
404-270-5264
tcaines@spelman.edu

Cierrah Whipple

Cierrah Whipple, NCMA
Medical Assistant Front Office
404-270-5249
cierrah.whipple@spelman.edu


A Message From the Director

Dear Students,

On behalf of the Student Health Services Department, I would like to extend a warm welcome to our students. Student Health Services is committed to providing compassionate, accessible and quality health care to our students with a respect for patient confidentiality. We work diligently to help each student achieve maximum physical health so they can fully participate in the educational experiences offered by the College.

Student Health Services is located in the historic MacVicar Hall. We offer one-stop-shop medical services in primary care medicine and women’s health. Our professional team of dedicated physicians and nurse practitioners are board-certified in internal medicine, family practice and obstetrics and gynecology. We also have several ancillary staff members including a registered nurse, a licensed practical nurse, a dietitian, a health administration coordinator and certified medical assistants.

Our motto "We Keep Our Students Healthy, Everyday!" is one that each member of our staff embraces in Student Health Services. We are here to care for, comfort and provide reassurance to all students when they encounter medical challenges or have questions about how to prevent certain medical conditions. We are committed to providing best practice treatment modalities for our students. Come see us! We want to make your time here at Spelman a healthy one!

Dana Lloyd, APRN, MN, FNP-BC Director of Health Services

Contact Us

404-270-5249

MacVicar Hall
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Staff Contacts