Skip To Content

Presidential Faculty Awards at Spelman

Spelman College President Helene Gayle recently honored several faculty with presidential awards for their commitment to scholarship, excellence and mentoring.

Celebrate Spelman's Stellar Faculty for Their Dedication

Excellence in Scholarship
Danielle Dickens, Ph.D., Psychology
Excellence in Scholarship
N'taki Osborne Jelks, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Environmental and Health Sciences 

Excellence in Teaching
Unislawa Williams, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Political Science
Excellence in Teaching
Celeste Lee, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology

Excellence in Mentoring
Nicole Taylor, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Education

Excellence in Service
Dorian Brown Crosby, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Political Science

Teaching Excellence Award, Vulcan Materials Company Award
Fernanda Guida, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Portuguese, World Languages and Cultures

Faculty listed in alphabetical order by first name. 

Chateé Richardson, Ph.D.

Chatee Richardson
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Field and Clinical Experience, Education
  • Education

Faculty member since 2014

350 Spelman Lane
Atlanta, Georgia 30314
Phone: 404-270-5671
Office Location: Giles Hall 12B

EducationExpand Education

BiographyExpand Biography

Courses TaughtExpand Courses Taught

Research InterestsExpand Research Interests

Select PublicationsExpand Select Publications

Previous Award Recipients


Excellence in Teaching, Senior Faculty
Lisa Hibbard, Ph.D., Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry 

Excellence in Teaching, Junior Faculty
Joycelyn Wilson, M.S., Senior Instructor, Mathematics 

Excellence in Scholarship, Senior Faculty
Patricia Ventura, Ph.D., Professor, English

Excellence in Scholarship, Junior Faculty
Guanyu Huang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Environmental and Health Sciences

Excellence in Service
Leyte Winfield, Ph.D., Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Excellence in Mentoring
Michelle Gaines, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Teaching Excellence Award, Vulcan Materials Company Award
Chatee' Richardson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Education


Excellence in Teaching, Tracie Anjanette Levert, MFA
Excellence in Scholarship, Alexandria Lockett, Ph.D.
Excellence in Service, Tinaz Pavri, Ph.D.
Excellence in Mentoring, Yonas Tekle, Ph.D.
Vulcan Materials Company Teaching Excellence, Retina Burton, M.S.