Skip To Content
Spelman College

President's Letter to the Community

Congratulations to Our Colleagues

May 10, 2018

Dear Spelman Community:

Please join us in celebrating a milestone achievement of the College's newly promoted and tenured faculty.

Congratulations, Dr. Richard Benson, associate professor, Education, Dr. Rosalind Gregory-Bass, associate professor, Environmental Health & Sciences, Dr. Viveka Borum, associate professor, Mathematics, Dr. Jennifer Kovacs, associate professor, Biology, Dr. Andrea Lewis, associate professor, Education, Dr. Nicole Taylor, associate professor, Education, and Dr. Angelino Viceisza, associate professor, Economics, on your recent promotion to associate professor with the award of tenure effective academic year 2018-2019.

The award of tenure is reserved for those who have exhibited the highest commitment to our students' learning through their teaching, scholarship, service and standing in their fields.

Please join us at the State of the College Address on Wednesday, May 16, 2018, at 3 p.m. in Sisters Chapel to learn more about each of our newly tenured colleagues.

We celebrate you and extend our congratulations!

Warm regards,

Mary Schmidt Campbell, Ph.D.

Sharon L. Davies, J.D.
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs