Skip To Content
Spelman Spring

Student Stories

Nia Page Elected 2019-2020 Student Government Association President

March 2019

Nia Page Spelman SGA PresidentNia Page, C’2020, has been named president of the 78th administration of the Spelman Student Government Association. Other members announced include Taylor Smith, C’2020, as vice president, Shelbi Long, C’2021, as secretary of Institutional Research Planning & Effectiveness, Ciara Smith, C’2021, as secretary of Student Affairs, Jailyn Clark, C’2021, as secretary of Academic Affairs, and Jade Dodd-Shojgreen, C’2022, as secretary of Business and Finance.

“Our SSGA representatives are a liaison between the student body and the faculty, staff and administration on behalf of all Spelman students,” said Spelman President Mary Schmidt Campbell, Ph.D. “The SSGA is committed to building a community of students ready to take on leadership roles beyond the Spelman gates.”

Page, a native of Austin, Texas, is excited and thankful for the opportunity to serve. “Spelman College has been one of the most exceptional experiences for me. From first year to now, every opportunity at Spelman has pushed me to grow,” she said.

“I intend to be a servant leader and am committed to advocating for every Spelman student.” The full 2019-2020 administration will be announced by April.

SSGA 2019-20