Skip To Content
Staff Council 2019

Staff Council

The purpose of the Spelman College Staff Council is to serve as advisors to the President and Administration on matters pertaining to staff employees at Spelman.

The council will promote staff professional development, enhance the employment environment, and promote a sense of community through activities that contribute to positive staff morale.

Spelman Staff Bylaws  |  View Submitted Concerns/Questions/Suggestions

Submit a Concern/Question/Suggestion

 

Staff Council Roster

Please click on a member's email to contact them directly with your ideas and suggestions.

Officers

PRESIDENT

Regann Anderson
Regann Anderson
Faculty Affairs Specialist
Academic Affairs
rmanderson@spelman.edu
404-270-5030

VICE PRESIDENT

Theresa Marquez
Theresa Marquez
Executive Assistant
Spelman Technology Services
tmarquez@spelman.edu
404-270-5377

RECORDING SECRETARY

Tiffany Fason
Tiffany Fason
Administrative Assistant
Student Affairs
tiffanyfason@spelman.edu
404-270-4702

CORRESPONDENCE SECRETARY

Susan Beckett Mitchell
Susan Beckett Mitchell
Corporate Relations Officer
Institutional Advancement
susanbeckettmitchell@spelman.edu
404-270-6427

Members

Sergeant Curtis Ivey
Sergeant Curtis Ivey

Public Safety

 Dwane Michael Keller
Dwane Michael Keller

FMS

Celenia Kiernan
Celenia Kiernan
Associate Registrar
Enrollment Management
ckiernan@spelman.edu
404-270-5228

Geneva Lane
Geneva Lane

Executive Assistant & Travel Specialist
President's Office
glane@spelman.edu
404-270-5009

Zadie Long
Zadie Long

Senior Administrative Assistant
Academic Affairs
zlong@spelman.edu
404-270-5530

Tamika Williamson
Tamika Williamson

Associate Director of Budgets & Contracts
Business & Financial Affairs
twilliamson@spelman.edu
404-270-5817

Ex Officio Members

Demetria Holloway
Demetria Holloway
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Business & Financial Affairs
dhollowa@spelman.edu
404-270-5093

Reona Blankumsee
Reona Blankumsee
Title IX Outreach & Education Coordinator
President's Office
iesha.blankumsee@spelman.edu
404-270-4005

#WorkAtSpelman

Delivering the Spelman Promise

I always say that I enjoy being "a part of the puzzle" here, even if my responsibilities are not directly related to students. I try to have a positive impact on students in any capacity in which we interact. 

Regann Anderson
Faculty Affairs Specialist