Skip To Content
Staff Council 2019

Staff Council

The purpose of the Spelman College Staff Council is to serve as advisors to the President and Administration on matters pertaining to staff employees at Spelman.

The council will promote staff professional development, enhance the employment environment, and promote a sense of community through activities that contribute to positive staff morale.

Spelman Staff Bylaws  |  View Submitted Concerns/Questions/Suggestions

Submit a Concern/Question/Suggestion

 

Faculty and Staff Volunteer Day at Open Hand Atlanta

Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 | 12 p.m. - 2 p.m.

    Location
  • Open Hand Atlanta

Join fellow faculty and staff at Open Hand Atlanta, where we will prepare nutritious meals for delivery to those in need.

Transportation will leave campus at 11:15 a.m. and return by 2:30 p.m.

Wear your Spelman College t-shirt or sweatshirt!

Please refer to email for registration instructions. Hosted by the Spelman College Leadership Council.

Open Hand Atlanta Volunteer Event

#WorkAtSpelman

Work at Speman Wordle

2019 End of the Year Celebration

Staff Council Members

Please click on a member's email to contact them directly with your ideas and suggestions.

Staff Council 2019 - front
Staff Council 2019 #workatspelman

April Bridges SimmonsPresident

April King, Executive Assistant to the Provost/VP Academic Affairs
Academic Affairs
Rockefeller Hall, Room 106A
Box 1209
abridge3@spelman.edu | 404-270-5031

Tracey WilsonVice President

Tracey Wilson, C'2016, Manager of Prospect Development
Institutional Advancement
Box 287
twilson@spelman.edu | 404-270-5038

Allison HowardRecording Secretary

Allison Howard, Webmaster
Office of the President
Rockefeller Hall, 201H
ahoward@spelman.edu | 404-270-5385

generic profile Correspondence Secretary

Celenia P. Kiernan, Associate Registrar
Enrollment Management
Packard Hall, Room 202
ckiernan@spelman.edu | 404-270-5228

Linda BoydLinda Boyd, Public Speaking Facilitator
Business & Financial Affairs | Public Safety
Box 668 | Public Safety Parking Deck
lboyd11@spelman.edu | 404-270-5328

Tiffany HembyTiffany Hemby, Senior Administrative Assistant
Academic Affairs
Box 1349 | Rockefeller Hall, 103G
themby@spelman.edu | 404-270-570

Demetria HollowayDemetria Holloway, Assistant Director of Human Resources
Business & Financial Affairs | Human Resources
Ex Officio Member

Box 1133
dhollowa@spelman.edu | 404-270-5093

Marissa PaceMarissa Pace, Assistant Controller & Director of Financial Reporting
Business & Financial Affairs
Packard Hall, Room 111
mpace@spelman.edu | 404-270-5160

Furery ReidFurery Reid, Engagement Technician
Spelman Technology Services
Box 358
freid@spelman.edu | 404-270-5616

Jarvis RidgesJarvis Traylor Ridges, C’89, Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President (Ex Officio Member
)
Rockefeller Hall, Suite 100C-3
Box 616
jridges@spelman.edu | 404-270-5003

Ron WallsRon Walls
Facilities Management Division
rwalls@spelman.edu | 404-270-5440

Delivering the Spelman Promise

I always say that I enjoy being "a part of the puzzle" here, even if my responsibilities are not directly related to students. I try to have a positive impact on students in any capacity in which we interact. 

Regann Anderson
Regann Anderson, Faculty Recruitment