Skip To Content

About Us: President's Office

Students Walking on Spelman Campus

Staff Council

The purpose of the Spelman College Staff Council is to serve as advisors to the President and Administration on matters pertaining to staff employees at Spelman.

The council will promote staff professional development, enhance the employment environment, and promote a sense of community through activities that contribute to positive staff morale.

Submit a Concert/Question/Suggestion

Staff Council Members

Please click on a member's name to contact them directly with your ideas and suggestions.

Officers

President

Andrea Irvin
Andrea Irvin, C'2003
Manager of Community Service
Bonner Office of Civic Engagement
airvin@spelman.edu
404-270-5309

Vice President

April Bridges Simmons
April King
Executive Assistant to the Provost/VP Academic Affairs
Rockefeller Hall, Room 106A
Box 1209
abridge3@spelman.edu
404-270-5031

Recording Secretary

Sharon Lightfoot
Sharon Lightfoot
Scholarship Coordinator
Enrollment Management Division
Packard Hall, Room 106
Box 771
slightf1@spelman.edu
404-270-5217

Correspondence Secretary

Letitia Denard
Letitia Denard
Coordinator of Inclusion
Division of Student Affairs
Manley Center, Room 209
Box 2024
ldenard@spelman.edu
404-270-5143

 

Demetria Holloway
Demetria Holloway
Ex Officio Member
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Division of Business and Financial Affairs
Human Resources Department
Box 1133
dhollowa@spelman.edu
404-270-5093

Allison Howard
Allison Howard
Webmaster
Office of Communications
Rockefeller Hall 201H
ahowar29@spelman.edu
404-270-5385

Moses Perdue
Moses A. Perdue
Captain
Public Safety Department
Box 668
mperdue1@spelman.edu
404-270-5328

Furery Reid
Furery Reid
Engagement Technician, Engagement Media Services
Spelman Technology Services
Box 358
404-270-5616
freid@spelman.edu

Jarvis Ridges
Jarvis Traylor Ridges, C’89
Ex Officio Member
Executive Assistant to the President
Rockefeller Hall, Suite 100C-3
Box 616
jridges@spelman.edu
404-270-5003

Ron Walls
Ron Walls
Facilities Management Division
404-270-5440
rwalls@spelman.edu

Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson, C'2016
Research Analyst
Institutional Advancement
Box 287
404-270-5038
twilson@spelman.edu