Skip To Content
Spelman Students

Our Stories

Six Spelman Students Win Executive Leadership Scholarships

October 2019

Venus Montgomery The Executive Leadership Council awarded six scholarships to Spelman students for the 2019-2020 academic year. The ELC’s scholarship, which was created to build a pipeline for Black corporate talent, supports the academic achievement and development of undergraduate and graduate students. 

Mia Hall, C’2022, who received the award for excellence in business commentary, has known since she was young that she wanted to be a leader in the business world. 

“One of my long-term personal goals is to be CEO of a Fortune 500 company,” she said. “The exposure and connections I make as an ELC scholar will assist me in my professional development, and development of my professional network.” 

Gia E. McCrae, C’2022, and Venus E. Montgomery (pictured), C’2020, are the second and third place winners of the award for excellence in business commentary. Taylor C. Miller, C’2020, received the Ann Fudge Scholarship. Chayla C. Cherry, C’2022, received the Nationwide’s Future Leaders Scholarship; and Wrayzene L. Willoughby, C’2021, received the Linde Engineers of Tomorrow Scholarship.

Submit Your Story

We want to hear from you. Briefly tell us about your Spelman achievements. If more information is needed, we will contact you.

Please Note: We appreciate your contribution, but submission of your information does not guarantee you will be featured in Our Stories.
Enter your full name.
For example, C'2020
Limit 500 characters. HTML tags are not allowed. Tell us a little about yourself and why you would like to be profiled in Our Stories.
* Photo
Please provide a large, quality photo.
Be sure the video is marked as Public.
How Did You Hear About Our Stories? (check all that apply)

* Accept Terms