Skip To Content
Spelman Spring

Meet Our Team

The Division of Institutional Advancement is vested with the responsibility of raising visibility and credibility, cultivating friends, and securing financial resources to keep the promise of Spelman College as the liberal arts institution of choice for women of African descent.

Our vision is to create top of mind presence among our constituencies and the global community that will lead to desired levels of support and advocacy from public and private sectors.

In realizing this vision, we seek to create, sustain and support a climate of harmony, respect, and compassion that values innovation, empowers the individual, recognizes talent, celebrates achievement, and fosters a spirit of open communication, mutuality, collaboration, teamwork and fun!


Office of the Vice President

Jessie Brooks
Jessie Brooks
Senior Vice President
Rockefeller Hall, 202-C
404-270-5323
jlbrooks@spelman.edu

Nelson Thomas
Nelson Thomas
Assistant Vice President for Development Operations
Rockefeller Hall, 202-A
404-270-5126
nelson.thomas@spelman.edu

Jihan Lang
Jihan Lang
Director of Institutional Advancement & Campaign Events
Rockefeller Hall, 203-J
404-270-5063
jlang@spelman.edu

Lakesha Jones
Lakesha Jones, C'2016
Stewardship Administrator
Rockefeller Hall, 203-N
404-270-5062
lakesha.jones@spelman.edu


Advancement Services

Spelman College logo
Rachel McKie 
Director of Advancement Services
Milligan 2002
404-270-5052
rachelmckie@spelman.edu

generic profile
Liane Sewell 
Assistant Director of Scholarship Management & Reporting
Milligan 2105
404-270-5054
lsewell@spelman.edu

Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson
Manager of Prospect Development
Milligan 2104
404-270-5038
twilson@spelman.edu

Spelman College logo
Marlene McWhorter
Identification and Strategy Manager
Milligan 2103
marlenemcwhorter@spelman.edu

Spelman College logo
Marsha Martin
Donor Services Specialist
Milligan 2105
404-270-5054
marshamartin@spelman.edu

Lynn Miller
Lynn Miller
Database Assistant
Milligan 2103
404-270-6036
lmille23@spelman.edu

Sondra Richardson
Sondra Richardson
Data Analyst/Programmer
Milligan 2106
404-270-5071
sondra.richardson@spelman.edu


Annual Giving

Renee Foster
C. Renee Foster
Director of Annual Giving
203K Rockefeller
404-270-5051 (Office)
470-716-7373 (Cell)
reneefoster@spelman.edu

Doris Pierce-Hardy
Doris Pierce-Hardy

Assistant Director
Rockefeller Hall, 203-F
404-270-6417
dpierceh@spelman.edu

Erica Lamberson
Erica Lamberson
Marketing Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 203-P
404-270-5041
elambers@spelman.edu

Danielle Williams
Danielle Williams, MPH
Annual Giving Coordinator
203Q Rockefeller
404-270-6410 (Office)
470-717-4683 (Cell) 
daniellewilliams1@spelman.edu


Corporate and Foundation Relations & Partnerships

Cassandra Joseph
Cassandra Joseph
Director, Corporate Relations
and Partnerships
Rockefeller Hall, 203-F
404-270-5067
cassandra.joseph@spelman.edu

Eda Garcia
Eda Garcia
Director, Foundation Relations
Rockefeller Hall, 203-M
404-270-5244
egarcia1@spelman.edu

Susan Beckett Mitchell
Susan Beckett Mitchell
Corporate Relations & Partnerships Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203-G
404-270-6427
susanbeckettmitchell@spelman.edu

Spelman College Post Award Specialist Mary Heath
Mary Copeland Heath
Post Award Grant Specialist
Rockefeller Hall, 203-D
404-270-5057
maryheath@spelman.edu


Leadership and Planned Gifts

DeJane Thompson
DeJane' Thompson
Leadership Gifts Officer
404-449-8242
dejanethompson@spelman.edu

Tradae Moore
Tradae' Moore
Leadership Gifts Officer
404-670-9868
tradaemoore@spelman.edu

Nordene Bartley
Nordene Bartley
Leadership Gifts Officer
404-357-2778
nordenebartley@spelman.edu

Paulette Myers-Ervin
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Individual & Planned Giving Coordinator
404-270-6421
pmyerser@spelman.edu


Campaign Office

Keisha Leverette
Keisha Leverette
Campaign Director
Rockefeller Hall, 202-B
404-270-5110
kleveret@spelman.edu

Shelia Cook
Sheila Cook
Campaign Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 202-F
404-270-5039
scook17@spelman.edu


Alumnae Engagement

Linda Hart Patton
Linda Hart Patton, C'88
Director
404-270-5058
lpatton@spelman.edu

Alyson S. Dorsey
Alyson S. Dorsey, C'2002
Associate Director
Granddaughters Club Adviser
404-270-5663
asdorsey@spelman.edu

Danielle Moore
Danielle Moore
Senior Alumnae Programs Manager
Pre-Alumnae Council Adviser
404-270-6043
dmoore55@spelman.edu

Tashia Terry
Tashia Terry
Alumnae Programs Coordinator
404-270-5048 (main line)
tterry7@spelman.edu