Skip To Content
Spelman College Commencement

College Relations

From cultivating the more than 17,000 alumnae to hosting various campus events, the Division of College Relations is here to ensure Spelman College’s programs, services and experiences establish a culture of appreciation. Through our various offices, our aim is to showcase and celebrate the College, its students, faculty, staff, alumnae and community.

Contact Us

Jane Smith, Ed.D., C’68
Vice President for College Relations
404-270-5042
janesmith@spelman.edu
Geneva Lane
Executive Assistant
404-270-5042
glane@spelman.edu

Renita Mathis
Director of Marketing and Communications for College Relations
404-270-5013
rmathis@spelman.edu
Shantoria Vance, C'2007
College Relations Manager/Regional Engagement
404-270-5014
svance2@spelman.edu

Center for Leadership and Civic Engagement (LEADS)

Jane Smith, Ed.D., C’68
Executive Director for the Center for Leadership and Civic Engagement
404-270-5042
janesmith@spelman.edu
Naima Barton
LEADS Center, Endowment Support
404-270-6069
LEADS@spelman.edu
Tomeka Watkins
LEADS Center, Endowment Support
404-270-6077
twatkins3@spelman.edu

Event Operations

Heather Hawes, C'89, CMP
Director of Events Operations
404-270-5068
hhawes@spelman.edu
Renee Leonard
Scheduling and Events Operations Coordinator
404-270-5056
bleonard@spelman.edu
Dorita Treadwell
Events Operations Coordinator
404-270-6428
dtreadwe@spelman.edu

Alumnae Engagement

Sharon Owens, C'76
Director of Alumnae Engagement
404-270-5082
sowens5@spelman.edu
Linda Patton, C'88
Associate Director of Alumnae Engagement
404-270-5058
lpatton@spelman.edu
Alyson Dorsey, C'2002
Senior Alumnae Programs Manager
404-270-5663
asdorsey@spelman.edu

Tashia Terry
Alumnae Programs Coordinator
404-270-5048 (main line)
tterry7@spelman.edu

Bonner Office of Civic Engagement

Jilo Tisdale
Director, Bonner Office
of Civic Engagement
404-270-5305
jtisdale@spelman.edu
Sheryl Belizaire
Manager, Student Development and Bonner Scholars Program
404-270-5314
sbelizai@spelman.edu
Andrea Irvin
Manager, Community Service and Bonner College Programs
404-270-5309
airvin@spelman.edu
Mellonee Axam
Student Development and Bonner Scholars Program Coordinator
404-270-5316
maxam@spelman.edu
Teanna Glass
Community Service and Bonner College Programs Coordinator
404-270-5313
tglass1@spelman.edu
VACANT
Bonner Office of Civic Engagement, Administrative Office Coordinator
404-270-5315