Academics: Study Abroad

International Studies at Spelman

Spelman Fulbright Winners

Spelman consistently ranks as one of the top producing liberal arts colleges of Fulbright fellows.

Meet Spelman College's Fulbright Winners

Taylor Allen, Korea
Miriam Archibong, Singapore
Arienne Jones, Spain
Tangiah Royster, India
Alicia Sheares, Brazil

Morgan Jerald (Spain) and Ruby Erdman (Malaysia)
were also winners but did not accept.

Taylor A. Bernard, Venezuela
Kenisha Cromity, Macau
Itisha Jefferson, Korea
Brittanye Mackey, Vietnam
LaTasha Oaks, Spain


Ariel Eckblad, India
Margaux Pierre, Spain
Stephanie Erazo, Spain
Kelley Whitson, Malaysia
Karen Evans, Indonesia
Rachel Smith, Turkey
Shayna Atkins
(Atkins was unable to travel to Taiwan due to illness)

Nicole Barden, Indonesia
Kenya Evans, Korea
Kyasha Moore, Brazil
Shaundra Patterson, Thailand

Clarissa Davis, Malaysia
Sydney Taylor, Spain
Erin Williams, South Korea
Brittany Nash, Taiwan


Leana Cabral, Chile
Chantal James, Morocco
Brittny Ray, Thailand
Niambi Young, Egypt

Robinette Downtin, Morocco
Dionne Griffiths, Trinidad and Tobago
Juliana Montgomery, Czech Republic
Cara Grayer Johnson, Argentina
Sarah Thompson, Argentina

Danielle Pritchett, Dominican Republic

Asha Williams McCauley, Germany

Established in 1946, the Fulbright U.S. Student Program offers approximately 1,300 annual fellowships to recent bachelor's, master's and doctoral students, young professionals, and artists for graduate study, advanced research, university teaching, and teaching in elementary, and secondary schools.

For more information, visit:

  • Apply Now