Academics: Research Programs

  • Apply Now
Spelman College Graduates with President Beverly Daniel Tatum

CHDRE Advisory Board

 

Internal Advisory Committee External Advisory
Committee
   

Dr. Bruce Wade
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Phone: (404) 270-5629
E-mail: bwade@spelman.edu

Dr. Sharunda Buchanan
Chief Environmental Health Service Branch
US CDC, NCEH, MS-F29
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 488-7362
E-mail: SBuchanan@cdc.gov

Dr. Peter Chen
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Phone: (404) 270-5742
E-mail: pchen@spelman.edu pchen@spelman.edu

Dr. Sandra A. Harris-Hooker
(Committee Chair)
Vice President and Associate Dean
Sponsored Research Administration

Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (404) 752-1725
E-mail: sharrishooker@msm.edu

Dr. Lisa Hibbard
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Phone: (404) 270-5745
E-mail: lhibbard@spelman.edu


Dr. Bill Jenkins
Research Associate Professor of Public Health Sciences Institute
Morehouse College
Atlanta, GA
Phone: 404-653-7862
E-mail: bjenkins@morehouse.edu

Dr. Victor Ibeanusi
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Sciences
Phone: (404) 270-5866
E-mail: vibeausi@spelman.edu


Dr. Kim Miller
Senior Research Sociologist
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (404) 639-6160
E-mail: kim.miller@cdc.hhs.gov

Sheres McKenzie
Chemical Hygiene Officer
Science Center Building
Phone: (404) 270-5709
E-mail: smckenzi@spelman.edu


Dr. Lyndon Mitnaul
Research Fellow
Merck Research Laboratories
RY80W-250
Rahway, NJ
Phone: (732) 594-4000
E-mail: Unavailable

 


Dr. Oluwale Oladele

Director
TB and Infectious and Emerging Diseases
Dekalb Medical Center
Decatur, GA

Phone: Unavailable
E-mail: Unavailable