Academics: Majors and Programs

Contact the Department of World Languages and Literature

All office locations are in The Camille Olivia Hanks Cosby, Ed.D. Academic Center unless otherwise noted.

Faculty

Jacqueline Alvarez-Ogbesor, Room 453
404-270-5504 | Jalvare1@spelman.edu

Ligia Bezzera, Room 454
404-270-5545 | lbezzera@spelman.edu 

Anne F. Carlson, Room 452
404-270-5559 | acarlson@spelman.edu

Fernando Esquivel-Suárez, Room 431
404-270-5529 | fernando.sesquivel.s@gmail.com

Estelle Finley, Room 455
404-270-5544 | efinley@spelman.edu

Julio González-Ruiz, Room 458
404-270-5551 | jgonzalezruiz@spelman.edu

Michael Gradoville, Room 435
404-270-6046 | mgradovi@spelman.edu

Cleveland Johnson, Room 457
404-270-5547 | cjohnson@spelman.edu 

Frederick Langhorst, Room 447
404-270-5549 | flanghor@spelman.edu

Xuexin Liu, Room 452
404-270-5550 | xliu@spelman.edu 

Zhengbin (Richard) Lu, Room 420
404-270-5534 | rlu@spelman.edu 

Soraya Mekerta, Room 449 or Giles 107
404-270-5552 or 5531 | smekerta@spelman.edu

Jean Norgaisse, Room 459
404-270-5554 | jnorgaisse@spelman.edu

Alix Pierre, Room 449
404-270-5552 | apierre2@spelman.edu

Anastasia Valecce, Room 450
404-270-5542 | avalecce@spelman.edu 

Pilar Valencia, Room 451
404-270-5555 | pvalenci@spelman.edu

Staff

Paulina Canales, Director Language Lab & Resources, Room LL16
404-270-6047 pcanales@spelman.edu

Patricia Owens
, Administrative Assistant, Room 456
404-270-5553 | powens@spelman.edu

Mailing Address
Spelman College Department of World Languages and Literature
350 Spelman Lane, SW
Atlanta, GA  30314

Contact Number
404-270-5553