About Us: President's Office

Staff Council

The purpose of the Spelman College Staff Council is to serve as advisors to the President and Administration on matters pertaining to staff employees at Spelman.

The council will promote staff professional development, enhance the employment environment, and promote a sense of community through activities that contribute to positive staff morale. 

Staff Council Members

Please click on a member's name to contact them directly with your ideas and suggestions.

Taras Holloman, Presidentstaffcouncil_holloman2
Public Safety Lieutenant 
Spelman College Public Safety
Lower Level Parking Deck

Chandra Byrd Chambliss, Secretary
Post Award Grant Specialist
Division of Academic Affairs 
Milligan Building, Suite 2305
Box 1569 

Sarah Bailey
Housekeeping Team Lead
Division of Business and Financial Affairs
Facilities Building
Box 1158

Cynthia Cooke
Senior Administrative Assistant
Division of Academic Affairs
Giles, Room 103
Box 1395

Alyson DorseyAlyson Dorsey
Senior Administrative Assistant
Division of College Relations
Rockefeller Hall, Room 205E
Box 305

Joe Hardy
Computer Support Technician II
Division of Media and Information Technology
Tapley ACC, Room 201
Box 1104

Arvelle Hodge-AmbroseArvelle Hodge Staff Council
Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life
Division of Student Affairs
LLCII 1st Floor
Box 1473

Colleen Williams
Administrative Assistant
Enrollment Management Division
Packard Hall, Room 310

Eleanor Hatton, Ex Officio Member
Payroll Manager
Division of Business and Financial Affairs
Packard Hall, Room 113
Box 927

Demetria Holloway, ​​Ex Officio MemberDemetria Holloway
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Division of Business and Financial Affairs
Human Resources Department
Box 1133