About Us: Administration

Spelman Spring

Meet Our Team

The Division of Institutional Advancement is vested with the responsibility of raising visibility and credibility, cultivating friends, and securing financial resources to keep the promise of Spelman College as the liberal arts institution of choice for women of African descent.

Our vision is to create top of mind presence among our constituencies and the global community that will lead to desired levels of support and advocacy from public and private sectors.

In realizing this vision, we seek to create, sustain and support a climate of harmony, respect, and compassion that values innovation, empowers the individual, recognizes talent, celebrates achievement, and fosters a spirit of open communication, mutuality, collaboration, teamwork and fun!

Office of the Vice President

Kassandra Jolley
Kassandra Jolley
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
404-270-5323
kjolley@spelman.edu
Valerie Naima Porter-Sparks
Naima Valerie Porter-Sparks 
Executive Assistant 
404-270-5127 
vporter4@spelman.edu
Reshunda Mahone
Reshunda Mahone
Associate Vice President for Development
404-270-5126
rmahone@spelman.edu
Erika Keyton
Erika Keyton
Development Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5039
ekeyton@spelman.edu

Advancement Services

Deirdre Graddick
Deirdre Graddick, C'86
Database Coordinator 
404-270-5322
dgraddick@spelman.edu
Phillip Henderson
Phillip Henderson 
Research Assistant 
404-270-6036 
phender3@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Liane Sewell 
Donor Services Specialist 
404-270-5054 
lsewell@spelman.edu
Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson 
Research Analyst 
404-270-5038 
twilso17@spelman.edu

Annual Giving

Donna Gould
Donna Gould 
Director for Annual Giving
404-270-5046
dgould@spelman.edu

Christian Mitchell
Christian Mitchell, C'2007
Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall 203C
404-270-5067
cmitchell@spelman.edu
Melissa Campbell
Melissa Campbell, C'2008
Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall 2nd Floor
404-270-5085
mcampbe1@spelman.edu
PaigeLee
Paige Lee
Annual Giving Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6410
LPaige2@spelman.edu

Communications

Staff Photo
Renita Mathis
Director of Interactive Communications
Rockefeller Hall, 201C
(404) 270-5013
rmathis@spelman.edu
DaNita McClain
DaNita Brady McClain
Communications Assistant
Rockefeller Hall, 200
(404) 270-5899
dmcclain@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Audrey Arthur
Communications Specialist
Rockefeller Hall, 201K
(404) 270-5892
aarthur3@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Joyce E. Davis 
Director of Marketing
Rockefeller Hall, 201J
(404) 270-5871
jdavis44@spelman.edu
Allison Howard
Allison Howard
Webmaster
Rockefeller Hall, 201H
(404) 270-5385
ahowar29@spelman.edu
Ingrid Scurry Lassiter
Ingrid Scurry Lassiter
Assistant Director of Web Communications
Rockefeller Hall, 201A
(404) 270-5383
ilassite@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Alicia Lurry
Senior Communications Specialist
Rockefeller Hall, 201L
(404) 270-5893
alurry@spelman.edu
Kia Smith
Kia Smith 
Social Media Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 201F
(404) 270-5900
ksmith5@spelman.edu
Jo Moore Stewart
Jo Moore Stewart 
Director, Publications
Rockefeller Hall, 201B
(404) 270-5061
jstewart@spelman.edu
Angela Wood
Angela P. Wood
Web Content Manager/Editor
Rockefeller Hall, 201G
(404) 270-5896
agwood@spelman.edu

Cooperative Education

Staff Photo
Keith Webb
Director
404-270-5279
kwebb5@spelman.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Shelese Lane
Shelese Lane 
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations 
404-270-5110 
sjlane@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Shana Chance 
Corporate & Foundation Relations Officer 
404-270-6427 
schance@spelman.edu

Donor Relations

Stacey Lyons
Stacey A. Lyons 
Director of Stewardship and Advancement Services
Rockefeller Hall, 203J 
404-270-5063
slyons2@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Marsha Allen 
Associate Director of Donor Relations
404-270-5051 
mallen@spelman.edu
Jihan Lang
Jihan Lang 
Coordinator of Campaign Events 
404-270-6415 
jlang@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Akilah Taylor, C'99
Donor Relations Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5062
ataylo69@spelman.edu

Leadership and Planned Gifts

Staff Photo
Faye Ainsworth
Senior Philanthropic Advisor 
404-270-5059
fainswor@spelman.edu
Lauren Hill
Lauren Hill, C'2011
Leadership Gifts Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203D
404-270-5047
lhill13@spelman.edu