About Us: Administration

Spelman Spring

Meet Our Team

The Division of Institutional Advancement is vested with the responsibility of raising visibility and credibility, cultivating friends, and securing financial resources to keep the promise of Spelman College as the liberal arts institution of choice for women of African descent.

Our vision is to create top of mind presence among our constituencies and the global community that will lead to desired levels of support and advocacy from public and private sectors.

In realizing this vision, we seek to create, sustain and support a climate of harmony, respect, and compassion that values innovation, empowers the individual, recognizes talent, celebrates achievement, and fosters a spirit of open communication, mutuality, collaboration, teamwork and fun!

Office of the Vice President

Kassandra Jolley
Kassandra Jolley
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5323
kjolley@spelman.edu
Valerie Naima Porter-Sparks
Naima Valerie Porter-Sparks 
Executive Assistant
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5127 
vporter4@spelman.edu
Reshunda Mahone
Reshunda Mahone
Associate Vice President for Development
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5126
rmahone@spelman.edu
Erika Keyton
Erika Keyton
Development Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5039
ekeyton@spelman.edu

Stewardship & Advancement Services

Stacey Lyons
Stacey A. Lyons 
Director of Stewardship and Advancement Services
Rockefeller Hall, 203J 
404-270-5063
slyons2@spelman.edu

Staff Photo
Marsha Allen 
Associate Director of Donor Relations
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5051 
mallen@spelman.edu

Jihan Lang
Jihan Lang 
Coordinator of Campaign Events
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6415 
jlang@spelman.edu

Staff Photo
Akilah Taylor, C'99
Donor Relations Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5062
ataylo69@spelman.edu

Deirdre Graddick
Deirdre Graddick, C'86
Database Coordinator
Miligan Bldg.
404-270-5322
dgraddick@spelman.edu
Phillip Henderson
Phillip Henderson 
Research Assistant
Miligan Bldg.
404-270-6036 
phender3@spelman.edu
Liane Sewell
Liane Sewell 
Donor Services Specialist
Miligan Bldg.
404-270-5054 
lsewell@spelman.edu
Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson 
Research Analyst
Miligan Bldg.
404-270-5038 
twilso17@spelman.edu
Lynn Miller
Lynn Miller 
Database Assistant
Miligan Bldg.
404-270-6148
lmille23@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Henry Twum
Programmer/Data Analyst
Miligan Bldg.
404-270-5071
htwum@spelman.edu

Annual Giving

Donna Gould
Donna Gould 
Director for Annual Giving
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5046
dgould@spelman.edu
Christian Mitchell
Christian Mitchell, C'2007
Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203C
404-270-5067
cmitchell@spelman.edu
Melissa Campbell
Melissa Campbell, C'2008
Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5085
mcampbe1@spelman.edu
PaigeLee
Paige Lee
Annual Giving Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6410
LPaige2@spelman.edu

Communications

Staff Photo
Joyce E. Davis 
Director of Marketing
Rockefeller Hall, 201J
404-270-5871
jdavis44@spelman.edu

Staff Photo
Renita Mathis
Director of Interactive Communications
Rockefeller Hall, 201C
404-270-5013
rmathis@spelman.edu
DaNita McClain
DaNita Brady McClain,
C'2003
Communications Assistant
Rockefeller Hall, 200
404-270-5899
dmcclain@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Audrey Arthur
Communications Specialist
Rockefeller Hall, 201K
404-270-5892
aarthur3@spelman.edu

Allison Howard
Allison Howard
Webmaster
Rockefeller Hall, 201H
404-270-5385
ahowar29@spelman.edu

Ingrid Scurry Lassiter
Ingrid Scurry Lassiter
Assistant Director of Web Communications
Rockefeller Hall, 201A
404-270-5383
ilassite@spelman.edu
Staff Photo
Alicia Lurry
Senior Communications Specialist
Rockefeller Hall, 201L
404-270-5893
alurry@spelman.edu
Kia Smith
Kia Smith, C'2004
Social Media Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 200
404-270-5900
ksmith5@spelman.edu

Jo Moore Stewart
Jo Moore Stewart 
Creative Producer, Special Projects/Editor, Messenger
Rockefeller Hall, 201B
404-270-5061
jstewart@spelman.edu
Angela Wood
Angela P. Wood, C'90
Web Content Manager/Editor
Rockefeller Hall, 201G
404-270-5896
agwood@spelman.edu

Cooperative Education

Staff Photo
Keith Webb
Director
404-270-5279
kwebb5@spelman.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Shelese Lane
Shelese Lane 
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5110 
sjlane@spelman.edu

Leadership and Planned Gifts

Staff Photo
Faye Ainsworth
Senior Philanthropic Adviser
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5059
fainswor@spelman.edu
Lauren Hill
Lauren Hill, C'2011
Leadership Gifts Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203D
404-270-5047
lhill13@spelman.edu

Staff Photo
Cassandra Joseph
Leadership Gifts Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203B
404-270-5057
cjosep10@spelman.edu

Staff Photo
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Leadership Gifts Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6421
pmyerser@spelman.edu