About Us: Administration

Spelman Spring

Meet Our Team

The Division of Institutional Advancement is vested with the responsibility of raising visibility and credibility, cultivating friends, and securing financial resources to keep the promise of Spelman College as the liberal arts institution of choice for women of African descent.

Our vision is to create top of mind presence among our constituencies and the global community that will lead to desired levels of support and advocacy from public and private sectors.

In realizing this vision, we seek to create, sustain and support a climate of harmony, respect, and compassion that values innovation, empowers the individual, recognizes talent, celebrates achievement, and fosters a spirit of open communication, mutuality, collaboration, teamwork and fun!

Office of the Vice President

Valerie Naima Porter-Sparks
Naima Valerie Porter-Sparks 
Executive Assistant
Rockefeller Hall, 202D
404-270-5127 
vporter4@spelman.edu

Stewardship & Advancement Services

Jihan Lang
Jihan Lang 
Manager of Donor Events
Rockefeller Hall, 200C
404-270-6415 
jlang@spelman.edu


Akilah Taylor
Akilah Taylor, C'99
Donor Relations Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall, 203N
404-270-5062
ataylo69@spelman.edu

Staff Photo
Mari Jameison
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
Rockefeller Hall, 203K
404-270-5051
mjameison@spelman.edu

Durba Chatterjee
Durba Chatterjee 
Senior Advancement Operations and Research Officer
Milligan Bldg, 2002
404-270-5052
dchatter@spelman.edu
Phillip Henderson
Phillip Henderson 
Research Assistant
Milligan Bldg, 2103
404-270-6036 
phender3@spelman.edu


Liane Sewell
Liane Sewell 
Donor Services Specialist
Milligan Bldg, 2105
404-270-5054 
lsewell@spelman.edu


Tracey Wilson
Tracey Wilson 
Research Analyst
Milligan Bldg, 2104
404-270-5038 
twilso17@spelman.edu


Henry Twum
Henry Twum
Programmer/Data Analyst
Milligan Bldg, 2106
404-270-5071
htwum@spelman.edu

Annual Giving

Donna Gould
Donna Gould 
Director for Annual Giving
Rockefeller Hall, 203L 
404-270-5046
dgould@spelman.edu

Melissa Campbell
Melissa Campbell, C'2008
Assistant Director
Rockefeller Hall, 203F
404-270-5085
mcampbe1@spelman.edu
Lois Hairston
Lois Hairston
Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203H
404-270-5128
lois.hairston@spelman.edu

Nandi Murphy
Nandi Murphy
Annual Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203A
404-270-5067
nmurphy2@spelman.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Shelese Lane
Shelese Lane 
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5110 
sjlane@spelman.edu
Nicole Lee
Nicole Lee 
Development Writer
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6411 
snlee@spelman.edu

Leadership and Planned Gifts

Faye Ainsworth
Faye Ainsworth
Sr. Philanthropy Adviser
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-5059
fainswor@spelman.edu
Lula Dawit
Lula Dawit, JD, LLM
Planned Giving Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203A
404-270-5037
ldawit@spelman.edu
​​
Lauren Hill
Lauren Hill, C'2011
Leadership Gifts Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203D
404-270-5047
lhill13@spelman.edu

Cassandra Joseph
Cassandra Joseph
Leadership Gifts Officer
Rockefeller Hall, 203B
404-270-5057
cjosep10@spelman.edu

Paulette Myers-Ervin
Paulette Myers-Ervin
Leadership Gifts Coordinator
Rockefeller Hall
404-270-6421
pmyerser@spelman.edu