About Us: Administration

  • Apply Now

Office of Communications Staff

Renita Mathis
Director of Interactive Communications
rmathis@spelman.edu
404-270-5013

Joyce E. Davis

Director of Marketing
jdavis44@spelman.edu
404-270-5871

DaNita Brady McClain
Communications Assistant
dmcclain@spelman.edu
404-270-5899

Information for the Media

Audrey Arthur
Senior Media Specialist
aarthur3@spelman.edu

Phone: 404-270-5892

Joyce E. Davis
Director of Marketing
jdavis44@spelman.edu
404-270-5871

Renita Mathis
Director of Interactive Communications
rmathis@spelman.edu
404-270-5013

Alicia Lurry
Senior Communications Specialist
spelmanconnection@spelman.edu 404-270-5893

Publications

Joyce E. Davis 
Director of Marketing
jdavis44@spelman.edu
404-270-5871

Alicia Lurry
Senior Communications Specialist
spelmanconnection@spelman.edu
404- 270-5893 

Jo Moore Stewart 
Director, Publications
jstewart@spelman.edu
404-270-5061

Interactive Communications

Joyce E. Davis
Director of Marketing
jdavis44@spelman.edu 
404-270-5871

Allison Howard
Webmaster
ahowar29@spelman.edu
404- 270-5385

Ingrid Scurry Lassiter
Assistant Director of Web Communications
ilassite@spelman.edu
404-270-5383

Alicia Lurry
Senior Communications Specialist
alurry@spelman.edu
404-270-5893

Renita Mathis
Director of Interactive Communications
rmathis@spelman.edu
404-270-5013

Kia Smith 
Social Media Coordinator
ksmith5@spelman.edu
404-270-5900

Angela P. Wood
Web Content Manager/Editor
agwood@spelman.edu
404-270-5896

Emergency and Executive Communications

Renita Mathis

Director of Interactive Communications
rmathis@spelman.edu
404-270-5013

Ingrid Scurry Lassiter 
Assistant Director of Web Communications
ilassite@spelman.edu
404-270-5383

Customer Service Survey

To help us better serve you, please complete our online customer service survey

Contact Us

News Center

Brand Guidelines