About Us: Administration

College Relations

From cultivating the more than 17,000 alumnae to hosting various campus events, the Division of College Relations is here to ensure Spelman College’s programs, services and experiences establish a culture of appreciation. Through our various offices, our aim is to showcase and celebrate the College, its students, faculty, staff, alumnae and community.

 

Contact Us

Jane Smith, Ed.D., C’68,
Vice President College Relations
404-270-5042
janesmith@spelman.edu

Geneva Lane

Executive Assistant
404-270-5042
glane@spelman.edu

Jamila Canady
College Relations Manager
404-270-5366
jcanady@spelman.edu

Shantoria Vance, C'2007

College Relations Coordinator
404-270-5014
svance2@spelman.edu

Special Events

Heather Hawes, C'89, CMP

Director of Special Events
404-270-5068
hhawes@spelman.edu

Dorita Treadwell
Special Events Assistant
404-270-6428
dtreadwe@spelman.edu

Renee Leonard
Special Events Assistant
404-270-5056
bleonard@spelman.edu

Alumnae Affairs

Sharon Owens, C'76
Director of Alumnae Affairs
404-270-5082
sowens5@spelman.edu

Chardina Choate
Associate Director
404-270-5049
cchoate@spelman.edu


Linda Patton, C'88
Sr. Alumnae Programs Manager
404-270-5058
lpatton@spelman.edu

Alyson Dorsey, C'2002
Alumnae Programs Manager
404-270-5663
asdorsey@spelman.edu
Josette Jenkins
Alumnae Programs Coordinator
404-270-5048 (main line)
Jjenki24@spelman.edu

Visit Alumnae Affairs

Title III Government Relations

Helga A. Greenfield
Chief of Staff to the President
& Associate Vice President for Title III and Government Relations
404-270-6425
hgreenfield@spelman.edu

Cynthia Roberts
Title III Coordinator
404-270-5044
croberts@spelman.edu

Visit Title III