About Us: Administration

College Relations

From cultivating the more than 17,000 alumnae to hosting various campus events, the Division of College Relations is here to ensure Spelman College’s programs, services and experiences establish a culture of appreciation. Through our various offices, our aim is to showcase and celebrate the College, its students, faculty, staff, alumnae and community.

Contact Us

Jane Smith, Ed.D., C’68,
Vice President for College Relations and
Executive Director for the Center for
Leadership and Civic Engagement
404-270-5042
janesmith@spelman.edu

Jamila Canady
College Relations Manager/Summer Programs
404-270-5366
jcanady@spelman.edu

Geneva Lane
Executive Assistant
404-270-5042
glane@spelman.edu

Shantoria Vance, C'2007
College Relations Manager/Regional Engagement
404-270-5014
svance2@spelman.edu

Center for Leadership and Civic Engagement (LEADS)

Naima Barton
LEADS Center, Endowment Support
404-270-6069
LEADS@spelman.edu

Tomeka Watkins
LEADS Center, Endowment Support
404-270-6077
twatkins3@spelman.edu

Event Operations

Heather Hawes, C'89, CMP
Director of Special Events
404-270-5068
hhawes@spelman.edu

Dorita Treadwell
Special Events Coordinator
404-270-6428
dtreadwe@spelman.edu

Renee Leonard
Temp. -- Special Events Assistant
404-270-5056
bleonard@spelman.edu

Alumnae Affairs

Sharon Owens, C'76
Director of Alumnae Affairs
404-270-5082
sowens5@spelman.edu

Chardina Choate
Associate Director
404-270-5049
cchoate@spelman.edu

Linda Patton, C'88
Sr. Alumnae Programs Manager
404-270-5058
lpatton@spelman.edu

Alyson Dorsey, C'2002
Alumnae Programs Manager
404-270-5663
asdorsey@spelman.edu

Josette McMillan
Alumnae Programs Coordinator
404-270-5048 (main line)
Jjenki24@spelman.edu

Bonner Office of Civic Engagement

Jilo Tisdale
Director, Bonner Office
of Civic Engagement
404-270-5305
jtisdale@spelman.edu

Sheryl Belizaire
Manager, Student Development and Bonner Scholars Program
404-270-5314
sbelizai@spelman.edu

Andrea Irvin
Manager, Community Service and Bonner College Programs
404-270-5309
airvin@spelman.edu

Mellonee Axam
Student Development and Bonner Scholars Program Coordinator
404-270-5316
maxam@spelman.edu
Teanna Glass
Community Service and Bonner College Programs Coordinator
404-270-5313
tglass1@spelman.edu


Lonna Houston
Bonner Office of Civic Engagement, Administrative Office Coordinator
404-270-5315
lhousto3@spelman.edu