About Us: Administration

Board of Trustees

Administration

Spelman College's administration is made up of a group of senior-level executives.  Headed by the president of the College, this senior team is responsible for the day-to-day management of the College.  The administration is made up of the president, seven vice presidents, the secretary of the College, the chief of staff, and the assistant to the president. 

Provost

Myra Burnett, Ph.D.
Interim Provost & Vice President
for Academic Affairs
mburnett@spelman.edu

Business and Financial Affairs

Robert D. Flanigan Jr., MBA
Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs,
Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer
rflaniga@spelman.edu

Enrollment Management

Ingrid W. Hayes
Vice President for Enrollment Management
ihayes1@spelman.edu

College Relations

Jane Smith, Ed.D., C’68
Vice President for College Relations
janesmith@spelman.edu

Institutional Advancement

Open
Vice President for Institutional Advancement


Student Affairs

Darnita Killian, Ed.D., C'79
Vice President for Student Affairs
dkillian@spelman.edu

Media and Information Technology

Delores K. Barton
Vice President of MIT and
Chief Information Officer
dbarton@spelman.edu

Office of the President

Terri H. Reed, Ph.D.
Secretary of the College and Interim Title IX & Compliance Director
treed15@spelman.edu

Helga Greenfield
Chief of Staff to the President and Associate Vice President for Title III and Government Relations
hgreenfield@spelman.edu

Jarvis Ridges
Executive Assistant to the President
jarvisridges@spelman.edu