About Us: Administration

Board of Trustees

Administration

Spelman College's administration is made up of a group of senior-level executives.  Headed by the president of the College, this senior team is responsible for the day-to-day management of the College.  The administration is made up of the president, eight vice presidents, the secretary of the College, the chief of staff, and the assistant to the president. 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
Sharon L. Davies
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
sldavies@spelman.edu

BUSINESS AND FINANCIAL AFFAIRS
Robert D. Flanigan Jr., MBA
Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs,
Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer
rflaniga@spelman.edu

COLLEGE RELATIONS
Jane Smith, Ed.D., C’68
Vice President for College Relations
janesmith@spelman.edu

ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT
Ingrid W. Hayes

Vice President for Enrollment Management
ihayes1@spelman.edu


INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
Jessie L. Brooks
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
jlbrooks@spelman.edu

INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH, PLANNING AND EFFECTIVENESS
Myra N. Burnett, Ph.D.
Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning & Effectiveness
mburnett@spelman.edu

MEDIA AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Mario J. Berry

Vice President & CIO of Media and Information Technology
mjberry@spelman.edu

STUDENT AFFAIRS
Darnita R. Killian, Ed.D., C'79
Vice President for Student Affairs
dkillian@spelman.edu

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT
Terri H. Reed, Ph.D.
Secretary of the College
treed15@spelman.edu

Helga A. Greenfield
Chief of Staff to the President and Associate Vice President for Title III and Government Relations
hgreenfield@spelman.edu

Jarvis A. Ridges
Executive Assistant to the President
jarvis.ridges@spelman.edu