About Us: Administration

Spelman College Graduates with President Beverly Daniel Tatum

Administration

Spelman College's administration is made up of a group of senior-level executives.  Headed by the president of the College, this senior team is responsible for the day-to-day management of the College.  The administration is made up of the president, seven vice presidents, the dean of Undergraduate Studies, the executive director of Communications, the secretary of the College, and the assistant to the president. 

Office of the Provost

Johnnella Butler, Ed.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
jebutler@spelman.edu

Business and Financial Affairs

Robert D. Flanigan Jr., MBA
Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs and Treasurer
rflaniga@spelman.edu

Enrollment Management

Ingrid W. Hayes
Vice President for Enrollment Management
ihayes1@spelman.edu

College Relations

Eloise Alexis
Vice President for College Relations
ealexis@spelman.edu

Institutional Advancement

Kassandra Jolley
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
kjolley@spelman.edu

Student Affairs

Darnita Killian
Vice President for Student Affairs
dkillian@spelman.edu

Media and Information Technology

Delores K. Barton
Vice President MIT and Chief Information Officer
dbarton@spelman.edu

Office of Undergraduate Studies

Desiree Pedescleaux
Dean of Undergraduate Studies
dpedescl@spelman.edu

Office of Communications

Tomika DePriest
Executive Director for the Office of Communications
tdepriest@spelman.edu

Office of the Board of Trustees

Tamaria Kai Davis
Secretary of the College
tkdavis@spelman.edu

Assistant to the President

Yvonne E. Skillings
Assistant to the President
yskillin@spelman.edu